City of Spring Hill Kansas

Go To Search
Planning Commission
Planning Commission.jpg
The Planning Commission reports to the Governing Body with recommendations regarding zoning, rezoning, preliminary and final plats, site plans, and conditional-use permits.

The Planning Commission consists of nine members who serve three-year terms. The board must include on member from unincorporated Miami County and one member from unincorporated Johnson County.

View the most recent Planning Commission agendas and minutes here.

Regular meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month in Room 15 of the Spring Hill Civic Center, 401 N. Madison. Special meetings are held at the call of the Chair.

Members and Terms
Troy Mitchell, Chair
Michael Weber, Johnson County Rep., Vice-Chair
Toby Bitner
Paul Ray
Josh Nowlin
Janell Pollom
Stephen Sly
Cindy Squire
Tyler Vaughan, Miami County Representative
Feb. 2014 to Feb. 2017
Feb. 2013 to Feb. 2016
Feb. 2013 to Feb. 2016
June 2015 to Feb. 2018
Feb. 2014 to Feb. 2017
Feb. 2013 to Feb. 2016
Feb. 2015 to Feb. 2018
Feb. 2015 to Feb. 2018
June 2015 to Feb. 2017

Spring Hill Kansas
City Hall: 401 N. Madison St., PO Box 424, Spring Hill, KS 66083, Ph: (913) 592-3664
Police Dept: 418 E Nichols St., Spring Hill, KS 66083, Ph: (913) 592-2700
Public Works: 502 E. Nichols, PO Box 424, Spring Hill, KS 66083, Ph: (913) 592-3317